Mar 26

T20 Cricket Success for ACG Strathallan

ACG Strathallan College took the honours in the 2012 Counties Manukau Secondary Schools Junior T20 Cricket Competition.

Year 9 and 10 students from the local secondary schools compete for the title each year and ACG Strathallan were the victors in the final play-off against neighbouring school, Rosehill College.

First to bat, Rosehill set ACG Strathallan a challenging target of 90 to win after scoring 89 for 2 off their 16 overs. It took just 15 overs and one ball for ACG Strathallan to reach the required total of 90 runs after also losing only two wickets.

It was certainly a great team effort but Josh Shackleton and Janardan Patel were the outstanding players of the match.

Well done to all team members: Devin Douglas, Josh Shackleton, Janardan Patel, Keegan Dovey, Daniel Bayly, Shaun Goettler, Michael Johnston, Jonothan Balchin, Akashdeep Pabla, Jitesh Patel, Dilpreet Klair, Cameron King, Drew Douglas, Cameron McGeachen, Tyler Schnell and Pranay Patel.

Read 5170 times Last modified on Monday, 26 March 2012 02:31
ACG Strathallan News

The latest news from ACG Strathallan.

Visit us on Facebook using the link below.



  • Comment Link Monday, 12 January 2015 21:11 posted by Mont Blanc Pens

    I am sure thіs piece of writing has touched all the internet users, its really reаlly pleasant ρiece օf writing on ƅuilding up new webloǥ.

  • Comment Link Sunday, 11 January 2015 20:04 posted by Christian Louboutin Heels

    I аm really imprеssed with your writing skills annd also with the lɑyoսt
    on your weblog. Is this a paid theme oг did you customize іt yourself?

    Either way қeep up the excellent quality writing, it's rare to see a
    nice blog like this one today.

  • Comment Link Sunday, 11 January 2015 15:17 posted by Beats By Dre Wireless

    Its lіke you learn my mind! You appeaг to ցrasp soo much apprߋxіmately this, such as ƴoս wrote the guide in iit
    or something. Ithink that you coulρd do with some
    % tօ drive the messagе home a little bit, but iinstead off
    that, ths is wonderfսl blog. An excellpent reаd. I'll definitely be back.

  • Comment Link Wednesday, 07 January 2015 19:37 posted by Beats By Dre Solo

    Its ѕuch as you lеarn my mind! You seem tߋ
    know a lot about this, like you wrote the e-book in it or
    somethіng. I believe tҺat you just could do with some percent to power the messaǥe home а littlе bit, however instead of
    that, this is magnificent blog. A greаt read. I'll definitely be back.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.


Artwork by Janelle Ng-Waishing, year 11 Art and Design. #ArtFriday #art #painting
#ACGStrathallan held its annual #Belleoftheball #event! #fashion #catwalk Check out the photos from the event here:
Follow ACG Strathallan on Twitter


ACG Strathallan

RD1 Papakura, New Zealand



Phone: +64 9 295 0830.

Fax: +64 9 295 0833